European Council for Small Business and Entrepreneurship
Engaged entrepreneurship research in Europe

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
Events /

ESU 2020 Webinar
September 8 - September 10

The European University Network on Entrepreneurship (ESU) Webinar is offering webinars to ESU and ECSB members between September the 8th and 10th, 2020. The Webinar will feature five plenary sessions involving Erkko Autio, Joakim Wincent, Alain Fayolle, Aard Groen, Sílvia Costa, Markus Reihlen, Roger Sørheim, Saulo Barbosa, and Michela Loi. The webinar is free of charge and targets the core audiences of ESU, ECSB, and beyond.

The webinar will take place during the 8th, 9th and 10th of September, and consists of the following sessions. Please click on the title of the session to be directed to the registration pages.

Session Speakers Date and Time  
The role of ESU in the journey of becoming an entrepreneurship scholar and introducing ESU 2021. Aard Groen and Sílvia Costa September 8th at 9:30-11:00 (CEST)
Institutionalisation of entrepreneurship education: Why and how? Alain Fayolle, Roger Sørheim, Saulo Barbosa, and Michela Loi September 8th  at 14:00-15:30 (CEST)
Publishing in Entrepreneurship Theory and Practice. Joakim Wincent September 9th at 9:00-10:30 (CEST)
Entrepreneurial ecosystems and digitalisation Erkko Autio September 9th at 13:00-14:30 (CEST)
Conducting literature reviews and an introduction to meta-analysis. Markus Reihlen September 10th at 9:30-11:00 (CEST)

 

This Webinar is organized in place of the ESU Conference and Doctoral Program set to take place in Helsinki but was cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Organising committee

Assistant Professor Juhana Peltonen. e-mail: juhana.peltonen@hanken.fi
Professor Joakim Wincent. e-mail: joakim.wincent@hanken.fi
Professor Sören Kock. e-mail: soren.kock@hanken.fi
Associate Professor Tom Lahti. email: lahti@hanken.fi
Assistant Professor Thommie Burström. email: thommie.burstrom@hanken.fi

PhD Student Neema Komba. Email: neema.komba@hanken.fi
PhD Student Chanyoung Park. Email: chanyoung.park@hanken.fi
PhD Student Fouad-Philippe Saade. Email: philippe.saade@hanken.fi
PhD Student Daniil Pokidko. Email: daniil.pokidko@hanken.fi

Details

Start:
September 8
End:
September 10
Event Category:
Event Tags:
,
Website:
http://www.esu-network.eu/conference/esu-2020-conference-17th/