Fellows of ECSB

ECSB Fellows are people who are recognized for their outstanding service to the field of entrepreneurship research / education and to work of ECSB. A Fellow of ECSB shall be nominated by existing ECSB Fellows and ratified by the Board of ECSB. A person who is an ECSB is deemed to be an Honorary Life Member of the organisation. Details of the ‘Roles and Responsibilities of ECSB Fellows’ have been clearly defined by the Board of ECSB as a way of utilizing their expertise and experience.

Roles and Responsibilities of ECSB Fellows (PDF)

Professor José Maria Veciana

Professor Zoltán Román

Hungarian Academy of Sciences

Széher u. 7.

1021 Budapest, HUNGARY

Professor Roy Thurik

Erasmus University of Rotterdam

P.O. Box 1738



Professor Hans Crijns

Vlerk Leuven Gent Management School

Reep 1

9000 Gent, BELGIUM

Professor David Smallbone

Kingston University

Small Business Research Centre

Kingston Hill



Professor Hans Landström

Lund University

School of Economics

PO Box 7080

S-220 07 Lund, SWEDEN

Professor emeritus Antti Paasio

University of Turku

Rehtorinpellonkatu 3

20500 Turku, FINLAND

Professor Friederike Welter

Institut für Mittelstandsforschung

(IfM Bonn)

Maximilianstrasse 20

(D) 53111 Bonn, GERMANY

and University Siegen

Professor emeritus Josef Mugler

Vienna University of Economics and Business

Institute for Small Business Management and Entrepreneurship

Augasse 2-6

1090 Vienna, AUSTRIA

Professor Emeritus Bengt Johannisson

Linnaeus University, P G Vejdes väg, 351 95 Växjö, SWEDEN

J. Hanns Pichler

Vienna University of Economics and Business, Welthandelsplatz 1 1, 1020 Vienna, AUSTRIA


Professor Thomas M. Cooney

Faculty of Business Dublin Institute of Technology Aungier Street Dublin 2, IRELAND

Professor Mario Raffa

University of Naples Federico II

Corso Umberto I, 40, 80138 Naples, ITALY

Professor Helle Neergaard

Aarhus University

Fuglesangs Allé 4

building 2628, 202A

8210 Aarhus V


Professor Frank Janssen
Louvain School of Management, Université Catholique de Louvain
Place des Doyens 1/L2.01.02, 1348 Louvain-la-Neuve, BELGIUM